My Playlist for Life

The time has come, I have actually managed to compile my own playlist for life and it was no easy feat! I had drastically underestimated how difficult a task it would prove to be! What really suprised me about this playlist is that it is not entirely reflective of my personal taste in music, something (thankfully) which has evolved over the years. Most of these songs are not my favourite songs, but they are songs I associate with friends, family, a special moment a song has captured in time.

So, here it is, my (growing) Playlist for life:

The Cranberries – Linger

Rod Stewart – Maggie May

Republic of Loose – Comeback Girl

Jay Z, Kayne West – N****s in Paris

Arctic Monkeys – I Bet You Look Good on the Dancefloor

Shania Twain – That Don’t Impress Me Much

Busted – You Said No

Taylor Swift – 22

Charlie Simpson – Cemetary

U2 – Where the Streets Have No Name

Wheatus – Teenage Dirtbag

Ludacris – Move B***h

 

So now, over to you, time to create your playlist for life!

Leave a comment